2016 Annual General Meeting

The 2016 Annual General Meeting of the East Anglian Brass Band Association takes place on Saturday 12th November in Room A16, The Hewett Academy, Cecil Road, Norwich, NR1 2PL commencing at 9.45am.

Just over a year ago the Association Secretary Dianne Hastings suffered a stroke which was severe. Dianne has been Secretary for over 40 years and is unfortunately no longer able to continue in the role.

In July the Association lost another long serving Trustee, Donald Palmer who sadly passed away. Donald had been involved with the Association for over fifty years.

Having worked alongside Dianne for nearly thirteen years the current Chairman, Christine Wade, has said she would like to stand for election as Secretary at the AGM. The current Vice Chairman, Ian Clarke has said he would like to stand for election as Chairman. Both positions will be voted on at the AGM and other nominations will be accepted.

Up to eight bands can be represented on the committee.

Any band or person interested in standing for election to the committee please email the Association Chairman on administration@eabba.org.uk.

Go back